Tags

, ,

Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss, #3)Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I’m quite sad that this series is over. I would have liked an epilogue of their life at college, or something small, at the very least. But oh well. The ending was very sweet.

I’m glad that Josh got his own book. I really liked him in Anna and the French Kiss. I also really liked Isla. Although, I have to admit, their relationship was a bit…intense. Even though they’d only been dating a month, their relationship was like the be-all and end-all of their lives. But, they are eighteen, so I suppose I can forgive them that (don’t know if I can call them young, as I’m only twenty-three).

I loved that the characters from the other two books were in this book as well. I adore Cricket and St. Clair. They’re brilliant.

Again, I’m sad that this series has ended and I can’t wait to read what Stephanie Perkins has for us next!

View all my reviews

