Tags

, , ,

Red and Her Wolf (Kingdom, #3)Red and Her Wolf by Marie Hall
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Okay, so I’ve started yet another series. I will finish the other werewolf one but I sort of need a break from it already (even though I’ve only read the one book!)

So, for some reason, I decided to start this series with book number three – good thing they can be read as standalones!

This series seems like it has potential. They’re fairy tales, but darker and a bit more interesting.

I really liked the writing in this book. I don’t know how to describe it but it was…different. In a good way.

The only thing I can fault this on was the Scottish. Let me get this sorted right now: ‘donna’ and ‘doona’ do not mean ‘didn’t’, ‘donna’ means ‘don’t’. ‘Dinna’ means ‘didn’t’. And we don’t say ‘verra’. I should know. I live in the North East of Scotland – the broadest part of Scotland there is!

But, apart from that (which was quite minor), I really liked this book. So now I am going to read the rest of the series – in order!!

View all my reviews

