Tags

,

The Naked Duke (Naked Nobility, #1)The Naked Duke by Sally MacKenzie
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I’m not really sure what to make of this book. Everything seemed to happen a bit too fast.

The book is written almost like someone doing one of those audio visual things on tv for visually impaired people – “Sarah walked up to the door. She lifted her hand. She opened the door.” That sort of thing.

Also, there are SO MANY THINGS that it’s obvious Richard has done and can be put away for, but no one seems to think anything of that – even though there’s LOADS of evidence!

Sarah is an okay heroine – but she changes her mind quite a lot. James is a little annoying. He’s supposedly a virgin but he has no trouble climbing – naked – into bed with Sarah when they’ve not even met and she’s asleep. What??

I might have given this book a higher score if it weren’t for all the rape, or almost rape. That’s not really what I expected to read in a romance novel and it made me feel uncomfortable. I’ll give her other books a go, but if there’s more of the same, then I might ditch this series…

View all my reviews

