Tags

, , ,

Hidden (House of Night, #10)Hidden by P.C. Cast
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I don’t know why I keep reading this series. Pretty much every character annoys me with their whining and how easily everything comes to them. Also, the Cherokee language is okay, but I would love to have a bit at the beginning or the end that tells the reader how to pronounce it…

Zoey is a very superficial and pointless heroine. She doesn’t even do anything. Whenever it’s her point of view, she does nothing but whinge. It’s everyone else who saves the day. SPOILER. Her Grandma gets kidnapped and all she does is cry, whilst the immortals go out and save her. Zoey contributes NOTHING. Plus, all the spells and the way this is written really annoys me.

I know I say I don’t like the series but I have to find out what happens. I can’t just read eleven books and then stop. At least there’s only two books left, then I can stop torturing myself!

View all my reviews

