Tags

,

The Ugly Duchess (Fairy Tales, #4)The Ugly Duchess by Eloisa James
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Ah, pirate romance. I’m a little bitty obsessed with pirates at the moment, as I’m playing Assassin’s Creed 4 (which is amazing!). So, obviously, pirates on the brain. Funnily enough, I started this book before starting the game. Coincidence? Probably not.

This book is, obviously, about pirates. Sort of. It starts off with a man marrying his best friend because his Dad has forced him into it for the money. But then they fall in love, blah, blah, blah. Then she finds out and he leaves and becomes a pirate.

As you do.

Anywho! Just as he’s about to be declared dead at sea (because he hasn’t bothered to tell anyone that he’s alive…), he shows up again. And tries to woo his wife back, who, understandably, doesn’t want anything to do with him.

However, this being a romance novel, they totally do it after another few chapters. Happily ever after!

Even though it was pretty obvious, I really liked this book. I read the one with Griffin Barry and then realised that there was a little series about it! So I had to read them. I’m gonna be reading the one’s with Colin Barry next.

But, yes, the review! This book has pirates AND romance! What more could a girl need?

View all my reviews

