Tags

, , ,

Curtsies & Conspiracies (Finishing School, #2)Curtsies & Conspiracies by Gail Carriger
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Gail Carriger is back! (I realise she never left, but when I discovered her books, she’d already written six, so there was a lot of Gail).

I love the way her books are written: the style, the steampunk, the comedy, the suspense, the romance, I love it all! The way her books are written, I want to live in a steampunk Victorian England (or Scotland, seeing as I’m used to the weather here, etc).

I love how sarcastic her characters can be (especially Sidheag. She’s awesome. And I’m not just saying that because she’s Scottish). I also really like Captain Niall (for, among other reasons, the fact that he seems to be the main eye candy in this series).

Also (spoiler alert!) Lord Akeldama is in this book! I loved him in the Parasol Protectorate series and he’s back!

I can’t wait for the next book in this series (or anything else that Gail Carriger writes, to be honest).

View all my reviews

