Tags

, , ,

Daylighters (The Morganville Vampires, #15)Daylighters by Rachel Caine
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

It’s over! 15 books and 7 years and it’s finished! It’s gonna be weird not having my twice-yearly Morganville fix.

This is definitely one of my favourite series ever. The tension. The suspense. The romance. Al the things! I’ve loved every single one of these books and, if I haven’t had anything to do that day, I was able to finish a book a day.

All the characters (even the ones who weren’t main characters) were three-dimensional and I felt as if I could connect to them. The way the books were written also made me feel like I was right there, experiencing everything with the residents of the Glass House as it happened.

My favourite character of the entire series HAS to be Myrnin. Lovable, sweet, psychotic Myrnin. He’s different from all the other characters in the series (and pretty much every character in a book, ever) and I think that’s what made me like him so much. That, and his fluffy bunny slippers.

I don’t know where I’m going to get my thrills from, now that this series is over. Any suggestions?

View all my reviews

