Tags

, , ,

Death, Doom and Detention (Darklight, #2)Death, Doom and Detention by Darynda Jones
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

So, I sort of have the same feelings about this book as I had about the first one. Except Lorelei’s abilities are getting sillier. Like the going into pictures thing. What? And then everything she thinks to do with it afterwards suddenly works! No effort required AT ALL. Seemed a bit far fetched. And that’s saying something, considering this is a paranormal romance young adult novel.

I can’t really write much at the moment, as I’m going out to a bonfire party to watch the fireworks but I will say this: Cameron is hot. Hotter than Jared (the main guy). And I prefer the relationship between Cameron and Brooke to the one between Jared and Lorelei.

Also, I want to find out what happens and how they’ll defeat the bad guys, etc.

View all my reviews

