Tags

,

The Goddess Inheritance (Goddess Test, #3)The Goddess Inheritance by Aimee Carter
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

So, this is the end of the series. I quite liked this series (sucker for Greek mythology).

But I wasn’t too keen on this book. Maybe because Kate moaned a bit too much. Yes, the bad guys had her son and yes, they want her husband and her for very different reasons but it felt like that was all she ever went on about. Every sentence mentioned either Milo or Henry. Sometimes, there was an ‘oh no! People have been killed because of me!’ but then she went back to the moaning.

The final battle was a bit anti-climactic. Four books and then the battle takes place in a chapter.

There were some bits of the book that I felt could be shorter (her travelling to see Rhea and Athens could have been at least a chapter shorter).

But, I did like this series and the characters (except Kate, which is a shame, as she’s the main character. And Calliope, but that’s to be expected). I actually liked Cronus. I don’t know why, but I did.

So, that’s another series ended. Now I need to find another one!

View all my reviews

