Tags

, ,

A Tale of Two Centuries (My Super Sweet Sixteenth Century, #2)A Tale of Two Centuries by Rachel Harris
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I like when books don’t immediately introduce the hero. It gives us a chance to get to grips with the story and also let’s us get to know the heroine a wee bit.

I also like when the two main characters don’t get along at first, and the guy teases the girl. This was even more interesting, as she was pretty innocent about our time, considering she’s from the 16th century.

I preferred this book to the last one, mainly because (spoilers!) she gets to stay in the future. But poor Lorenzo! He’s left all alone! Hopefully, in the next book, we’ll find out that he met someone (end spoilers)

I also preferred this book because Austin is hot! And the moments between him and Less could get pretty steamy – even if nothing really happened between them. It was just described VERY well.

All in all, I really liked this book and I can’t wait for the next one!

View all my reviews

