Tags

, ,

Mia's Heart (The Paradise Diaries, #2)Mia’s Heart by Courtney Cole
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Even though I have given this the same score as ‘Dante’s Girl’, I have to admit that I didn’t like this one as much. I still liked it, though. I just didn’t think Mia was as good a heroine as Reece. She seemed a bit whiny (which, yes, she has lost her memory but sometimes it can be a bit much).

I liked how this book has got some of the same themes as the last book – set in Paradise, a Caberran falling for someone from Kansas, etc. However, some of the annoying themes from the last book got carried over into this one, too. For example, whenever Mia thinks of something, she then goes ‘So I tell them’. Which she does A LOT. Seriously. It happens at least once a chapter and there are a lot of chapters. The same thing goes for using the same word repeatedly and then saying ‘apparently, I use “word” a lot’, or ‘I’ve got to stop saying “word”‘. Admittedly, Mia did stop using the ‘word’ thing about halfway through the book. But she kept going with the ‘So I tell them’ thing. Meh.

Not much else to say about this book, as I like it and dislike it for most of the reasons I liked and disliked ‘Dante’s Girl’ (and also, the reasons above) but I really hope that Gavin’s book does not have him getting together with Elena. He can do so much better. And I really want to know when it’s going to be released! It says it was supposed to be out in Spring but it’s nearly Autumn!

View all my reviews

