Tags

,

Dante's Girl (The Paradise Diaries, #1)Dante’s Girl by Courtney Cole
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I liked this book. It was fun and a nice, quick read. Also, it’s set in Greece. Sort of. Yay, Greece!

Anywho, Reece meets superhot Dante at an airport in Amsterdam. Unfortunately, there’s an accident and their plane can’t leave. So Dante decides to invite this girl that he’s only just met back to his house in Caberra. Which is next to Greece. And Reece goes willingly.

And then, obviously, they fall in love.

Again, I thought this was nice and quick. It was cute, too. I liked the characters – except Becca. She sort of annoyed me. She’s one of those people who takes to Facebook to share her ‘woes’. Ugh. I also really liked Mia (which, yay! She has her own book, too, which I’ve just started!). She seemed very 3D and easy to like.

The ending sort of threw me. I won’t spoil it for you because most of the action in the book takes place in the last 50, or so, pages, but Reece just sort of abandons Mia.

I think. I’ll find out in the next book!

View all my reviews

