Tags

, ,

Awaken (Abandon Trilogy, #3)Awaken by Meg Cabot
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have loved this trilogy. But that’s not really a surprise, as I usually love all of Meg Cabot’s work.

This one had quite a bit set in the Underworld. It was nice to see how she had imagined it. Also, the recipients in the Underworld weren’t surprised at all to realise they were dead.

As with most of Meg Cabot’s work, the heroine is strong and independent, and that’s pretty badass. Pierce is no different. Same goes for her best friend, Kayla, and her mum.

I really like John. He’s so sweet and old-fashioned. Add the whole ‘Hades’ thing and my fascination with Greek mythology into the mix and he’s perfect!

Again, I really liked this series and I will be sad to see it end. But at least the next ‘Size 12 is not Fat’ comes out in a few months!

(After next week, I might be a bit sporadic with updates. I’m going to Venice, then almost immediately to Coventry, then Exeter. I will probably post photo updates, though!)

View all my reviews

