Tags

,

How to Sleep with a Movie StarHow to Sleep with a Movie Star by Kristin Harmel
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I don’t really know what to make of this book. I liked the premise, I liked Cole (the romance interest) and Wendy (the best friend). I’m just not sure if I liked the main character, Claire. Although, I have to admit, she did grow on me near the end of the book when she finally grew a pair.

Heroines in novels seem to be either ridiculously short or freakishly tall. This one fell in the ‘ridiculously short’ category at five foot. Can’t there ever be normal height heroines?! I’m five foot eight, which is the average height for a woman and I’ve hardly read a book with an average-height woman.

This book had the old cliche of having the main character finish work early and arrive home to find her boyfriend in bed with another woman. And the boyfriend is a jerk. When she FINALLY got over him (which took forever and resulted in her throwing a glass of cola over him), that was when I started to like Claire.

I liked her best friend. Her style seems awesome and she just seemed like a nice person who cared for her friend.

Now, Cole Brannon, our romantic lead and the movie star mentioned in the title of this book. He was genuinely a nice guy. Usually novels have the movie star guy be a jerk at the beginning and then, suddenly, they do a one-eighty and are lovely people. Cole was nice from the start.

If you want something quick but sweet I’d recommend this. Or if you want a novel when the hero is not a jerk.

View all my reviews

