Tags

, , , ,

The Sweet Life in Paris: Delicious Adventures in the World's Most Glorious - and Perplexing - CityThe Sweet Life in Paris: Delicious Adventures in the World’s Most Glorious – and Perplexing – City by David Lebovitz
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I have wanted to live in France for so long now, even before I went to Paris in 2008. Reading David’s point of view of living in Paris just makes me want to live there even more. Paris or Nimes, I’m torn between the two.

David’s book is a sort of autobiography of his life in Paris, with almost everything revolving around cakes. I also liked the recipes at the end of each chapter and have saved a few to try.

I love the sarcasm in this book – I’m British, so we’re supposed to enjoy any and all sarcasm.

Not much else to say about this book, except it was funny, interesting, delicious and has fueled my motives for moving to France!

View all my reviews

