Tags

, ,

Fall of Night (The Morganville Vampires, #14)Fall of Night by Rachel Caine
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Oh. My. God. That ending! And now I have to wait half a year to find out what happens! I’m just grateful that Rachel Caine doesn’t make her readers wait too long for the next installments in her series.

I love this series and I can’t believe this is the penultimate book! Just one left!! It’ll be weird when it ends.

The main thing that I’ve loved about this series is that there’s action from page one. It just pulls you along with it. There’s never a dull moment and I love it. I also love all the characters. Even all the side characters are 3D, which seems to be rare in books.

At the beginning of this book, I thought that Myrnin was really cute and sweet and I really wanted one for my own. Then, near the end, I sort of changed my mind. I still want one. Just less…psycho. He’s still my favourite character, though. I like them all. But Myrnin is awesome.

I had so much to say about this book but I’m still reeling over that ending (and my cats are desperate for attention. Plus, it’s sunny outside, which is so rare in Scotland that I have to make the most of it), that I will update this later when I can think of more to say.

View all my reviews

