Tags

, , , ,

Finale (Hush, Hush, #4)Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Apart from the parents, it seems like everyone in this book is either a fallen angel or a nephilim!

Nora, like most heroines in young adult paranormal books, tends to rush into things without thinking everything through properly and things that seem obvious to the reader, she is completely oblivious to. Also, Nora and Patch and supposed to be pretending to be broken up and yet she runs to him about everything. She spills so much of the nephilim’s secrets and she’s supposed to be their leader! I mean, I know she doesn’t want a war, but at least give the nephilim a chance to defend themselves! I think they have a pretty good argument, too. I wouldn’t like to be possessed each year, either. Nora also doesn’t seem to get that Patch and Dabria have known each other for thousand’s of years. He’s not going to stop talking to her and shut her out of his life just like that. But Nora sounds like a spoiled child whenever she brings it up.

Is it just me, or, when you get to a certain point of a book, you think something like ‘it was her!’ or ‘this is gonna happen!’ or ‘they’re gonna get punched in the face!’ and then it does? That happened a couple of times in this book. I felt like I could see the future. Psychic ninja!

I liked the pace of this book. It was full of action and romance and, if I didn’t have to go to college 8 hours a day, 5 days a week, then I probably would have finished it within a couple of days.

And this concludes yet another series! I swear, it seems like they’re all ending so suddenly but, when I think about it, most of these series started when I was about 16, 17ish, so it makes sense they end 6 years later. But still! All my series!!

Saying that, after the Morganville vampire book I’m about to read, there’s only one left in that series, too!!

View all my reviews

