Tags

, , , , , ,

Timeless (Parasol Protectorate, #5)Timeless by Gail Carriger
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

5 books is the perfect length for a series – not too short, not too long, which means there’s not as much of a wait to know what happens! Perfect.

About this book – I loved it every bit as much as the others. Conall’s decision at the end is so romantic!!

And, guess what? Captain Featherstonehaugh is engaged to yet someone else!! I really hope he gets stuck with someone annoying (and I’m also expecting him to still be jumping between fiancees in Prudence’s series).

On that note, I love Prudence! She is amazing! The coolest toddler out there I reckon.

I also liked how this book focused almost as much on Biffy as it did on Alexia. It was nice to see what he was up to.

I really hope that the issue with Ivy and Tunstell gets sorted out in Prudence’s series (I’m not spoiling it for anyone!).

Possibly the thing I liked most about this series as a whole: Conall ends up naked in every single book and doesn’t give a pig’s ear.

Yay!!

View all my reviews

