Tags

, , , ,

Heartless (The Parasol Protectorate, #4)Heartless by Gail Carriger
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Book 4 down, one to go! If I haven’t said it before (and I know I have but I’m going to say it again), I love this series!! I love anything Victorian and steampunky. Throw in vampires, werewolves and romance and we’ve got ourselves a winner!

About this book. There was a fight quite early on between Alexia and Lord Ambrose. It had to be the most civil fight in the history of fighting. It was hilarious how civil and apologetic they were to each other.

Captain Featherstonehaugh (who’s been mentioned since book 2 but has never actually been seen) is engaged again!! He’s a bit of a player, isn’t he? First, he’s engaged to Ivy, then Evy, then Miss Wibbley and now Evy again! Will the man ever settle?!

I love how everything went wrong just as Alexia went into labour – it was one huge comedy of errors. Writing bliss. Also, I can see Conall being a VERY overprotective father.

So…yup, still love this series!!

View all my reviews

