Tags

, , , , ,

Blameless (Parasol Protectorate, #3)Blameless by Gail Carriger
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I love this series! I couldn’t really do much reading this week so I’d only read about half of the book. And then today I managed to finish the other half while at college! Yay, finished courses! Although I’m starting my HNC soon, so that’ll take up some time.

Anywho! As always, Alexia is head-strong and blunt with her words and it’s amazing. I like how this series doesn’t focus mainly on the romance and there’s actually a really good plot with really good characters.

Speaking of characters, Floote is amazing! He’s so stoic and calm, even when he’s being attacked by vampires. Or anyone. He’s so unruffled. I love it!

I find it quite amusing how, back then, Europeans and actors were frowned upon and yet now everyone adores them. How times have changed. But the comments some of the side characters come out with about actors is priceless.

I really, really want something to happen between Biffy and Lyall. I know that means that Lord Akeldama will lose Biffy and I’ll feel bad for him but Biffy and Lyall would be adorable!

Also, why the aversion to haggis?! It’s amazing! Like spicy mince. Yum yum yum.

View all my reviews

