Tags

, ,

Tiger LilyTiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I know that if Peter Pan was to get with anyone, it would always be Wendy but, reading this book, I couldn’t help but root for Tiger Lily.

This is an unconventional romance in that the two main characters fall in love but don’t actually end up together. It was nice, in a bittersweet sort of way.

The story wasn’t told from either Tiger Lily’s or Peter’s point of view. Instead, it was told by Tinkerbell. Tinkerbell is a good storyteller. It almost feels as if you’re sat round a campfire listening to her tell her story.

I quite liked how some of the things from the classic stories were in there but had happened differently (for example, why the crocodile ticks is because Tiger Lily accidentally dropped a clock and he swallowed it).

Even though they didn’t get together (which I knew was going to happen but still!), I really liked this story. Tiger Lily is an unconventional heroine and that made for a nice change. I would recommend if you’re a Peter Pan fan like myself. Or even just a romance fan.

View all my reviews

