Tags

,

Blood Prophecy (Drake Chronicles, #6)Blood Prophecy by Alyxandra Harvey
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4 years! To think, I started this series when I was 18! And now it’s finished! In a way, I’m sort of glad cos I have so many series that I’m in the middle of reading that it’s sort of nice to have finished one.

I was totally prepared for this book to be focused on Solange’s possession and was pleasantly surprised when it didn’t. In fact (SPOILER) Solange gets rid of Viola half way through the book (END SPOILER). It even showed us some of Viola’s past, so that we got to know her a bit.

Solange is nice enough but sometimes she’s a bit ‘woe is me’. As always I think Lucy is awesome. She’s so blunt and kick-ass. Although, there seems to be a theme at the minute with making heroines really good at archery.

Again, I love the Drake brothers. They’re pretty badass, while at the same time, they’re over-protective of their little sister Solange.

I loved this book and I loved this series and I’m gonna be sorry it’s over. But at least there’s the novellas!!

View all my reviews

