Tags

,

The Further Adventures of An Idiot AbroadThe Further Adventures of An Idiot Abroad by Karl Pilkington
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Karl Pilkington is amazing. Nothing wows him – everything disappoints. And some of the stuff he comes out with is hilarious!

This book is about the second series (in case you hadn’t guessed by the title). And it’s just as funny as the first one. I preferred the layout of this one as it had more photos throughout the book instead of a few after every section – it meant we could see more of Karl’s gormless expressions.

Also, Karl Pilkington has to be one of the luckiest people ever to travel around the world having it all paid for him – and he doesn’t even like it! I’ll do the next series!! (Hint hint)

Some of the puns he came out with were quite bad, in a Dad sort of way. Not bad as in awful, but bad as in it makes you cringe.

In the conclusion he’d written about the third series, which was a bit disappointing as I wanted another book!

All in all, I’d really recommend this for some laughs.

View all my reviews

