Tags

,

Mystery Man (Dream Man, #1)Mystery Man by Kristen Ashley
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I don’t really know what to think of this book. In some places I was gripped but in others, I just wanted the author to get on with the story and stop rambling.

At first, I didn’t really like Hawk. I was hoping she’d go for Mitch (but he gets his own book, so that’s okay!) but, as the story went on, I found myself coming to like Hawk. Which is good, as, obviously, that’s who she gets in the end.

The pet names in this book were used too often and were really annoying at that. One character could say the word ‘Baby’ in one sentence and then the character they’re speaking to would say ‘Babe’ God knows how many times! Gets on your nerves very quickly.

Other than that, I quite liked this and I can’t wait until I get to Mitch’s story!

View all my reviews

