Tags

, ,

Happyslapped By A JellyfishHappyslapped By A Jellyfish by Karl Pilkington
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This is gonna be a quick review as I have 3 logs and 2 assessments this week.

This book is typical Karl Pilkington – nothing ever impresses him and misfortune seems to follow him.

The book is written like a diary in some parts and in others it’s more flashback sort of things of every holiday he’s had.

I didn’t like it as much as An Idiot Abroad – this is going to sound mean but I preferred it when he went to places that he didn’t want to go to – not on holidays he’s booked himself. I liked how Stephen and Ricky always had something mean planned for him and that Karl didn’t know what was going on until it actually happened.

Saying that, I did like this book – it was quite sweet. In an old man sort of way.

View all my reviews

