Tags

, ,

Black Dawn (The Morganville Vampires, #12)Black Dawn by Rachel Caine
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I love this series! Every single character is 3D and the plot pulls you along from the very beginning. And now it’s onto book 12 and I still love it just as much as I did at the beginning of the series. I swear, each book gets more intense!

In this update from Morganville, the vampires and humans are still fighting the draug – which is probably the hardest thing any of them have ever had to do since the draug are, essentially, water.

Water that can suck your blood dry and reduce you to bones in mere seconds.

Luckily for the humans, vampires are the draug’s favourite food. Unluckily for the humans, the draug will move onto them once there are no more vampires.

And, of course, Claire, Eve, Shane and Michael end up getting involved again.

First off, every time I read the word ‘draug’ I kept thinking of the Draugr from Skyrim. Which makes me sound like such a geek but I don’t care 🙂

Secondly, I adore Myrnin! I think he’s my favourite character. He’s just so lovably insane!

Thirdly, the huge chapter with Shane was so sad! I actually cried. But I’m known to get over-involved in my books, so that might just be me.

I honestly can’t wait for the next book! What I’m really hoping is the Rachel Caine will somehow sort out the thing with Michael and Eve – what with Michael being an immortal vampire and Eve being a mortal human. But there’s still a couple of books left to go so we never know!

View all my reviews

