Tags

, ,

An Idiot Abroad: The Travel Diaries of Karl PilkingtonAn Idiot Abroad: The Travel Diaries of Karl Pilkington by Karl Pilkington
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

For those of you who don’t know who Karl Pilkington is, he is Ricky Gervais’s and Stephen Merchant’s ‘little egg-headed friend’ who they sent abroad to visit the Seven Wonders of the World (only they sent him to see the Pyramids instead of the Colosseum, because Rome was too nice).

I loved the series An Idiot Abroad and I loved this. Nothing impresses him. It’s hilarious!

This book is just like the series, only it’s all Karl all the time. Which is amazing. It also included photos. In every single one he looks bemused.

I love how mean Ricky and Stephen are to him about some things. For example, when he visits Jordan and gets ‘kidnapped’ and then, when he checks his phone later, he’s got a message from Stephen saying that he’s going to be fake kidnapped so that he’ll know what to do if it happens for real.

Sorry, this isn’t going to be long. I’ve got to revise for an assessment tomorrow.

But I will say this: I can’t wait for the Bucket List one to be released!

View all my reviews

