Tags

,

Size 12 and Ready to Rock (Heather Wells, #4)Size 12 and Ready to Rock by Meg Cabot
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This probably won’t be long as I have to go over revision notes and stuff. Also, I won’t be able to read as much as I have been as I’ve started Opito and that’s 8.30-4.30 Mon-Fri so I don’t get in until about 6ish. But I love it so far, so it’s definitely worth it.

Actually, this post might be the same length as most of my others. We’ll see how carried away I get.

Anyhoo! Heather’s back and this time it’s not just college students that she has to look out for – she now has 50 girls and their mothers, too!

Tania Trace Rock Camp is being held at Fischer Hall to try and help it lose the nickname ‘Death Dorm’. But, as usual, someone dies. Only this time it’s the producer of the show.

And, once again, Heather gets involved trying to solve it.

Again, I like this book for much the same reasons as I like the others: Heather’s an average-sized woman (as opposed to skinny, little things), and is confident with who she is. She’s also a strong character and I like that about female characters. I hate when they’re pushovers.

Also, Cooper can be hilarious sometimes. Some of the things he comes out with: ‘Ay carumba’; ‘kablooey’, made me smile.

Not much else to say about this except there’s going to be another one!

But it’s not out until next year…

View all my reviews

