Tags

,

Big Boned (Heather Wells, #3)Big Boned by Meg Cabot
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Heather’s back and there’s been yet another murder at Death Dorm.

And, yep you guessed it, she gets involved again.

Heather seems to have the worst luck with bosses: her first one is a psychopathic murderer; her second got promoted to another building and now her third boss has been shot in the head. No luck, eh?

I thought the bit at the beginning (which was a sort of running joke throughout the book), where she goes for a run and is convinced her uterus has fallen out, was hilarious.

Sometimes I wonder why it never crosses Heather’s mind to tell people where she’s going. She always goes barreling into things (dangerous things) without thinking. She’s really lucky that the good guys always show up on time.

I loved Cooper in this one – he just doesn’t care what people think about him and never gets embarrassed. There were so many moments where he was just like ‘Whatever’.

I really enjoyed this one and I am so glad that I read it now and not five years ago because (although it was good) the ending wasn’t the best. It just sort of ended. And now there’s another one! Get in!

View all my reviews

