Tags

,

Size 14 Is Not Fat Either (Heather Wells, #2)Size 14 Is Not Fat Either by Meg Cabot
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Our favourite pop-star-turned-girl-detective is back and still working at what has to be one of the unluckiest residence halls ever.

Only this time, it’s obvious there’s been a murder. Obvious because a cheerleader’s head has been found in a pot in the cafeteria of the hall.

And, even though she says she won’t, Heather manages to get involved in everything trying to figure it all out.

I would hate to have Heather’s job. Not just because of all the murders (which is a bad thing) but because, having been a university student myself, I know that they can be a pain in the ass to deal with.

I liked this book for much the same reasons I liked the first one – it’s focused more on the murders than on the romance which (for a die-hard romance fan such as myself) makes for a nice change.

Also, can I just say, for someone whose mother has run off with her manager and all her money, Heather acts like a saint about it. She doesn’t even get the police involved. Not sure how I would deal with that, if I were in her position.

View all my reviews

