Tags

,

Tommy Sullivan is a FreakTommy Sullivan is a Freak by Meg Cabot
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This was one of those books that I didn’t know what to think of. I liked the plot. I liked (almost) all of the characters. But the main character made me a bit iffy about this book.

Even though Katie is a liar and is two-timing her boyfriend – she was still sort of hard to not like. She cared about people and how they felt (although, she cared an awful lot more about how they felt about her).

At the end, when we find out why she was so freaked about Tommy coming back, all I could think was “Really? That is a crap reason.” It was barely any deal at all!

Also, as an aside, every time I read the word ‘Quahog’, all I could think of was Family Guy. She even wrote the word ‘Quagmire’ at some point!

So…yeah. Not really sure how I feel about this book but I’m glad I read it.

View all my reviews

