Tags

,

JinxJinx by Meg Cabot
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I don’t think this is one of Meg Cabot’s best works. It doesn’t have the comedy and the easy-goingness (not a word, I know) that her other books have. Also, there were a lot of paragraphs where the character would start rambling about something completely different, before getting back on track.

But other than that, I liked it. It was quick, there was suspense and, yes, the hero was hot (always a good thing!). There was a lot of ‘Is she? Isn’t she?’ when it came to Jinx being a witch because she never really admitted it. Stuff just…happened.

I don’t think there’s much more to say about this book (that I can think of). But I would recommend it for Meg Cabot fans, or anyone who likes quick, cute reads.

View all my reviews

