Tags

, ,

Where Roses Grow WildWhere Roses Grow Wild by Patricia Cabot
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Pegeen is from Aberdeen (sort of. She’s from a village just outside of it)! I’m from Aberdeen (well, half an hour north of it)! I know it’s stupid but I got ridiculously excited about this. Because that’s the kind of person I am.

This is Patricia (Meg) Cabot’s first book. Even from the beginning she was writing strong heroines and dashingly charming heroes.

I liked the plot of this book: Edward Rawlings father has recently died and he goes to find his young nephew to assume the title of duke (as he doesn’t want it). That’s when he meets the young duke’s aunt, Pegeen MacDougall. From there on, they have a whirlwind romance full of ups and downs.

The one thing that did annoy me a little was all the spelling mistakes and missing words. Although, being her first book, she’s given the benefit of the doubt.

I would recommend this book for anyone looking for a charmingly fun read full of romance.

Basically, anyone who’s a hopeless romantic like myself!

View all my reviews

