Tags

, ,

Size 12 Is Not Fat (Heather Wells, #1)Size 12 Is Not Fat by Meg Cabot
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Size 12 Is Not Fat introduces us to Heather Wells, ex-popstar and budding detective (well, not at the beginning but later on). Heather was a teen popstar, who wanted to write her own songs. But, as soon as she told her record company what she wants, they drop her. As soon as that happens, her mother runs off to Argentina with all her money. And if things couldn’t get any worse, she finds her fiance (who’s also famous) cheating on her with her replacement.

But that’s okay because she moves in with his extremely attractive older brother and gets a job working for a dorm (I mean, residence hall) and once she passes her probation she can go to college for free.

And then, girls in the residence hall start dying.

I love how Heather’s thoughts tend to ramble and get really off-topic. She sort of reminds me of my physics teacher. Only he was a man.

I also really like Heather. Although, I tend to like the heroines in Meg Cabot’s books. They’re not whingy and annoying and their thoughts can be hilarious.

Also, I really like all of Meg Cabot’s heroes and Cooper is no exception. She really knows how to write a hunky (can’t believe I wrote that) man.

Although this is classed as romance, the story mainly focuses on the detective-ing (not a word, I know but…meh). It made for a nice change.

I’d recommend this for anyone looking for a nice light-hearted mystery with a little dash of romance mixed through it.

View all my reviews

