Tags

, ,

Immortal Hearts (Vampire Kisses, #9)Immortal Hearts by Ellen Schreiber
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

As much as these books annoyed me with the over-the-top goth stuff, I still had to find out how the story ended.

I must say that I am kinda disappointed. As always, the story pulls you along and I found myself turning page after page to find out what happened.

But the ending doesn’t really wrap everything up. It just sort of ends. She becomes a vampire (which, I think, everyone knew would happen since the first book) and then the book stops. Which, yes, was the main point to these books but it would have been nice to have a little epilogue about her vampire life and how her family and friends had reacted.

Other than the ending, the rest of the book is pretty much like the rest of the series. Something minor happens. Raven overreacts. Everyone panics/gets mad. Raven (by which I mean Alexander) saves the day. End of book. Start cycle all over again in the next book.

But, somehow, I kept reading them. They were so cheesy and over-the-top that I had to find out what happened.

And I’m glad I did. (Even if the ending was abrupt.)

View all my reviews

