Tags

, ,

Goddess Interrupted (Goddess Test, #2)Goddess Interrupted by Aimee Carter
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I haven’ really had much of a chance recently to read at all. I’m moving out of my flat on Monday so I’m making the most of my time left in Edinburgh. I will miss it but a new chapter of my life is away to start, so that’s exciting!

I love Greek mythology and I have been waiting for this to come out ever since the first one came out. I love how the author has adapted quite a few of the Greek myths and made them her own. It’s made even better in that she’s changed a certain part of all the Gods, not just the main characters.

One of the things she has changed are their names. I thought that it was smart how she’d made it so that they changed their names to fit with the times. Although, because of this, whenever Diana spoke I always assumed it was Artemis when it was actually Demeter.

I would recommend this if your like your myths spiced up!

View all my reviews

