Tags

, ,

Let's Pretend This Never Happened: (A Mostly True Memoir)Let’s Pretend This Never Happened: by Jenny Lawson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I’ve followed The Bloggess for a while now and, when I found out that she had a book coming out, I knew I had to get it.

Even though I’m not a big fan of (auto)biographies, I loved this. This was one of the funniest and most emotional books I have ever read.

Jenny Lawson has not had an easy life. And she has become stronger because of it. I mean, what child who’s grown up with random wild animals in their house and their father constantly bringing in wilder (and more dangerous) animals isn’t going to grow up to be a badass? Jenny Lawson, that’s who.

I’m not really going to go into detail about the other stuff that has happened to her because you really, really need to read this book.

And her blog. I love her blog.

View all my reviews

