Tags

, ,

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Suzanne Collins seems to have a thing about killing off all the new characters that I like. Well, most of them, anyway. And some of the originals. Why?!

But, oh my wow. This book was intense. I was hooked from the beginning (stopping only to make cake for my flatmates who are currently studying for the final year exams).

I can’t believe it’s over! The ending was quite sad, yes, but that’s to be expected after everything that went on throughout the three books. But Katniss and Peeta had their happy(ish) ending together. So that cheered me up a bit.

I’m still reeling over everything that I’ve just read. I think this book was the most intense out of the three, with the most action and deaths. But I just couldn’t put it down.

All I have left to say about this series is READ IT!

View all my reviews

