Tags

, ,

Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Wow. I swear, this has to be one of the most shocking, thrilling books I’ve ever read. I’m sure the first one would have been the same but I’d seen the film before I read it, so I knew what was happening. But it didn’t stop me from being constantly on the edge of my seat.

But this book. Wow. I was hooked from the first page. I was like “What happens?!” pretty much through the whole of the book.

I liked so much more of the characters in this book than I did in the first (although, in this book, Katniss gets to know them better and like them so we get to know and like them, too), and I got really upset whenever any of them died. Seriously, I was nearly in tears. Mags!

I can’t think of much else to write about this book as I’m still in the ‘wow’ stage but I will update it soon. For now: read the series!

View all my reviews

