Tags

, , ,

Stupid and ContagiousStupid and Contagious by Caprice Crane
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I liked how this book had quite a big focus on music. Both the main characters are very into their classic rock (just like me!) and I enjoyed how they reacted to certain things related to it.

Heaven was hilarious at times. She’s a really quirky character and tends to do things without thinking anything through. Also, she managed to get herself into the weirdest situations.

Brady is normal. At the beginning, anyway. Then, he moves in next door to Heaven and that’s when his normalness (not a word, I know…) seems to slip away.

I liked how they clicked right from the beginning (even if it was to argue over eyelash wishes, and her opening his mail). I also giggled quite a bit whenever they had random encounters with random people. And those people were random (‘cat-piss’ guy, as an example).

One thing I didn’t like about this book was how it didn’t keep me gripped. I enjoyed myself when I was reading it, but I always put it down to do something else and when I finally got round to picking it up again, I just wanted to hurry and finish my chapter so that I could do something else.

Also, the author tended to drag some things out. With some situations, that’s okay and it makes it more amusing. Other times, I was just like ‘please move on!’

But, yes. This is a very cute read and I would recommend it to music (and coffee) lovers.

View all my reviews

