Tags

,

You WishYou Wish by Mandy Hubbard
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Imagine if every wish that you’d made on your birthday suddenly came true?

That’s what happened to Kayla, our heroine. After angrily wishing that her birthday wishes came true (because they never do), suddenly, every day for the next 2 weeks, one of her wishes come true.

And the last wish that she’d made was to kiss Ben. Who is now her best friend’s boyfriend.

I really liked the plot of this book. It was very fun and made me laugh out loud at some parts (which is quite embarrassing when you’re on a train and it seems like you’re laughing for no reason). I can’t imagine what it would be like if all my birthday wishes suddenly came true. I can’t remember most of them but I can only imagine what they’d involve.

All of the characters in this book were given backgrounds and that made them much more 3D. Kayla is the sort of person I am (and most of my friends), so I really liked her. Apart from the fact that she couldn’t remember who Aladdin was. Who doesn’t know Aladdin?! And who doesn’t enjoy watching old Disney movies?!

The only thing (pretty much) that I didn’t like about this book was that it kept jumping between past and present tense (sometimes in the same sentence). But other than that, I really enjoyed this and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good, hearty laugh!

View all my reviews

