Tags

,

Charming the Prince (Fairy Tales, #1)Charming the Prince by Teresa Medeiros
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I thought the plot of this was very good and I quite liked the two main characters as they were both strong-willed but kind.

Willow was still caring even after her family had treated her as badly as they had, whilst Bannor just let everyone assume that every baby that appeared at the castle was his, even though most of them weren’t so that the children didn’t die.

The main thing I didn’t like about this book was that the children, no matter how old they were, all spoke as if they were three. They insisted on saying ‘w’s’ instead of ‘l’s’ and adding ‘ed’ at the end of pretty much every word. That sort of thing.

Also, although I liked the story and the plot, the pace (in my opinion) just wasn’t fast enough and I found myself skimming over bits of it.

Other than that, this was a nice, fun read, with many laugh out loud moments.

View all my reviews

