Tags

, ,

A Little ScandalA Little Scandal by Patricia Cabot
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Yay! Another Patricia (Meg) Cabot! In case you hadn’t realised, I love her stuff. It’s not as if I’m being obvious about it, though, right? Right?! Okay, fine. I’m totally obvious about it. Onto the review!

I loved the beginning. It’s not every day you read a book where a huge man gets threatened by a tiny woman armed with an umbrella – especially not in the first chapter.

Meg Cabot is really good at creating strong, determined heroines and this didn’t disappoint. Kate Mayhew was just as strong – and just as stubborn – as the rest of her characters, which, as I think I said in an earlier review, makes me feel good about being born a woman.

Burke Traherne (apart from his name, which always made me think of Burke and Hare whenever I read it…) is just as manly as the rest of the men Meg Cabot creates. That wasn’t a complaint. Also, he reads! For pleasure! If that hasn’t just upped his attractiveness by 50% then I don’t know what’s wrong with me. Also, also, I found it quite amusing how everything kept coming back to Burke’s temper and how everyone was terrified that he’d throw them out a window if they made him angry. Made me giggle quite a bit.

So…yeah. This book DEFINITELY has more depth than the one I read before (The Vincent Boys. Ugh.), so all I can say is READ IT!!

View all my reviews

