Tags

,

Vampire Kisses (Vampire Kisses, #1)Vampire Kisses by Ellen Schreiber
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

The only things I liked about this book were:

1. It was quick and;

2. It must be one of the only books that actually uses all of the vampire myths (except religion. Although, it was never mentioned, so I’m not really sure if it’s included or not). Most other authors pick and choose what myths they want, or even make up their own (can someone say ‘sparkly’?). So this was a nice change.

What I didn’t like, however, was how much of a stereotypical goth Raven was. I know quite a few goths but none of them act like Raven. After the second mention of how gothic and outcast she was, it got old. Also, no goths I know are outcasts.

Although, I live in Scotland. The school I went to had no cliques, or anything like that, so everyone just hung out with everyone.

View all my reviews

