Tags

,

Borrowed StilettosBorrowed Stilettos by Rebecca J. Clark
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

There’s just something about quick reads that makes me feel as if I’ve accomplished something. I would have finished this in about 2-3 hours if I hadn’t had any distractions.

The writing was good enough to keep pulling me along with it, which I think is really good in a book. I don’t like books that drag.

About this book: the main character annoyed me. Audrey’s a twin and she’s the meeker of the two, who takes her sister, Ava’s, place for the weekend so that she can dump her boyfriend because Ava isn’t nice when breaking up with people and is worried that she’ll lose her job (he’s her boss).

What got me was that Audrey kept thinking about how she was meek and then, suddenly, when she’s dressed as her twin, she goes about doing all these outrageous things. I mean, yes, if you’re pretending to be someone else then you can sort of become them, but if you’re that shy then there’s no way that you could do the sort of things Audrey did without a second thought.

Also, Zach (Ava’s boyfriend) kept on calling Audrey ‘dollface’. Dollface? Come on!

So…yeah. This book is good if you want something quick with an easy plot but I’m not going to be in a hurry to read it again any time soon.

View all my reviews

