Tags

, ,

Jenna & Jonah's FauxmanceJenna & Jonah’s Fauxmance by Emily Franklin
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This was a cute little read and I managed to finish it all in just over 3 hours. I did like and sympathise with both the main characters: Charlie’s mum has always pushed her to be an actress and, as a result, she has never had a proper childhood while Aaron just wants to forget about his celebrity life and go to college, etc.
There were quite a few continuity errors and these REALLY bugged me. For one, Aaron keeps going on about how he’s vegetarian then about half way through the book he’s eating fish, then, suddenly, he’s vegan – make up your mind!
Also, there was a part where Aaron sucked Charlie’s phone into a hoover so she sucked his phone into the same hoover. Later on he fishes his phone out but doesn’t tell Charlie. She finds out and the chapter suddenly ends with an ‘Oops’. Next chapter and it’s completely forgotten.
Things like that were scattered all through the book. I think it had something to do with the fact that this had been written by two people and they obviously hadn’t checked things thoroughly enough. If it weren’t for these things then I would have scored it higher because I really enjoyed the plot and how it pulled me along with it.

View all my reviews

