Tags

, , ,

The Dig (Zoe and Zeus Trilogy, #1)The Dig by Audrey Hart
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I really enjoy Greek mythology and archaeology so I was excited to stumble upon this book. And it didn’t disappoint.
Apart from being inaccurate (who doesn’t know that Zeus and Hera are together?) and the fact that Zoe becomes obsessed with Zeus (which is understandable for a 16 year old, if a bit annoying), I really enjoyed this.
The way it was written had me hooked from the first sentence and, if I hadn’t had to do other stuff, I would have probably finished this in one sitting. As I was reading, it felt like I was experiencing everything as Zoe was as it was written in first person (except, obviously, I wasn’t. That would have sucked, what with the nearly being killed countless times).
I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys Greek mythology or archaeology and I can’t wait until the next one!

View all my reviews

