Tags

,

Falling in Love with English BoysFalling in Love with English Boys by Melissa Jensen
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I didn’t really know what to make of this. The relationships between the heroines and their heroes was…odd. I don’t know how to explain that, exactly, but it was odd.
I have a list of things, though, that REALLY annoyed me about this book.
One: Catherine (the modern one) insisted on using ‘sez’ instead of ‘says’. You’ve no idea how frustrating that gets when reading conversation.
Two: For some reason, the author seems to think that British people pronounce their ‘r’s’ as ‘d’s’. As in ‘veddy’ instead of ‘very’. Very strange. Also? Annoying.
Three: The author also seems to think that we call the British Museum the BM. I have never once heard anybody call it as such (and I have a grandad who lives in London!)
Four: Again, the author seems to think that everyone in London is rich, related to royalty, or knows/is friends with royalty. Um…no.
Apart from that, the plot was okay (it could have done with a little tweaking here and there) and it was a nice, quick read.

View all my reviews

