Tags

,

Goddess of Legend (Goddess Summoning, #7)Goddess of Legend by P.C. Cast
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Yes, another romance. I’m sort of working my way through P.C. Cast’s Goddess series at the minute.
I really like the Arthurian legend. To be honest, I like most things that have been set in that time period. I also really enjoyed how P.C. Cast took the legend and tweaked it just enough to make it her own.
The only negative thing I can say about this book is that Isabel (the main character) keeps referring to stuff from the 21st century. Even if it’s only one word, the rest of the characters don’t understand what she’s just said. Which got a bit old, a bit quick.
Also, just after halfway through the book, Isabel mentions Jeopardy and words one of her questions as such. For the entire second half of the book King Arthur kept asking EVERY SINGLE ONE (pretty much. It felt like it to me) of his questions like that. Which got REALLY annoying REALLY quickly.
But, other than that, I liked this book. It was very romantic and magical and, yes, I’m a sap for romance.

View all my reviews

