Tags

,

Beauty Sleep: A Retelling of “Sleeping Beauty” by Cameron Dokey
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

I did not like this at all. One: I just couldn’t get into it. I’m used to the Sleeping Beauty story and, yes, sometimes people make it their own and they are good at it but Cameron Dokey is not one of those people.

Two: The characters weren’t developed at all. I know you can’t describe much about them in 200 pages but it would be nice to know more about the two main characters.

Three: I didn’t like any of the characters. They were all very predictable and obvious and, well, just plain annoying.

So…yeah. I’m not gonna recommend this. But don’t just take my word for it. Read some of the other reviews on the book. Quite a few people seemed to quite enjoy it.

View all my reviews

